7.6 Purge Transactions

For the Purge Transactions menu item to be visible, the Edit Employee dialog or the New Employee dialog must be open. Select Employee from the Payroll menu to call up the Employee window. Select New from the File menu or type in the keyboad command equivalent, <cmd-N>, to call up the New Employee dialog. Alternately, double-click on an employee information line in the Employee window to call up the Edit Employee dialog.

Select Purge Transactions from the Utility menu to call up the Purge Transactions Alert dialog. The purpose of this function is to erase all of the transactions attached to a particular employee.


(Purge Transactions Alert Dialog Image)
Figure 7.6.0.1 -- Purge Transactions Alert Dialog


Click 'Delete' to remove all of the transactions from the employee's record, or 'Cancel' to abort the operation.