7.7 Purge Employees

Select Purge Employees from the Utility menu to remove inactive employee records from the company file. You will be prompted by dialog to confirm that you want to complete this command.


(Confirm Deletion Dialog Image)
Figure 7.7.0.1 -- Confirm Employee Deletion Dialog


If any employee record does not show a transaction dated after the day specified in the dialog, it will be purged. Click 'Purge' to complete the operation, or 'Cancel' to abort it.